Staff and contact information

President's house

Contact information

Street address
910 West Franklin Street
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2512

Mailing address
Virginia Commonwealth University
Office of the President
P.O. Box 842512
Richmond, Virginia 23284-2512

Phone number
(804) 828-1200 (main contact number)

Staff

Kevin Allison

Kevin Allison, Ph.D.
Senior assistant to the president and interim vice president for inclusive excellence
Phone: (804) 827-0027
Email: kallison@vcu.edu

Marella Briggs

Marella Briggs
Executive administrative assistant
Phone: (804) 827-0885
Email: mbriggs@vcu.edu

Laurie Carter

Laurie Carter
Associate director, Center for Urban Communities
Phone: (804) 828-8475
Email: ljcarter@vcu.edu

Matt Conrad

Matt Conrad, J.D.
Executive director for Government and Board Relations
Phone: (804) 828-6035
Email: maconrad@vcu.edu

Stephen Davenport

Stephen Davenport
Project administrator
Phone: (804) 828-2384
Email: davenportse3@vcu.edu

Paula Gentius

Paula Gentius, Ph.D., J.D.
Senior Policy Analyst and Assistant to the President
Phone: (804) 828-9213
Email: pgentius@vcu.edu

Karah L. Gunther

Karah L. Gunther, J.D., M.H.A.
Executive Director of Government Relations and Health Policy
Phone: (804) 828-6879
Email: klgunther@vcu.edu

 

Alake Hinton
President’s scheduler
Phone: (804) 827-3890
Email: ahinton3@vcu.edu

Amy Saucier Kelley

Amy Saucier Kelley
Events planner and presidential assistant
Phone: (804) 827-0884
Email: askelley@vcu.edu

Charleyne Kelley

Charleyne Kelley
Budget analyst
Phone: (804) 828-2093
Email: clkelley@vcu.edu

Christi A. Malone

Christi A. Malone
Office and Operations Assistant
Phone: (804) 827-1123
Email: maloneca3@vcu.edu

Cindy Martin

Cindy Martin
Executive Assistant for Government Relations
Phone: (804) 828-3836
Email: cwmartin@vcu.edu

Mandy Moffett

Mandy Moffett
Senior logistics coordinator
Phone: (804) 828-7498
Email: mpmoffet@vcu.edu

Annie K. Morris

Annie K. Morris
Deputy director of government relations
Phone: (804) 828-0568
Email: akmorris@vcu.edu

Carol G. Nixon

Carol G. Nixon
Executive Assistant
Phone: (804) 828-7499
Email: cgnixon@vcu.edu

Michele N. Schumacher

Michele N. Schumacher, J.D.
Assistant to the President and Board Liaison
Phone: (804) 828-0458
Email: mschumacher@vcu.edu

Brian Shaw

Brian Shaw
Senior executive director, Office of the President
Phone: (804) 828-0469
Email: bdshaw@vcu.edu

Affiliated Offices

Staff login »